Model assessment · Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX F2600 with Expansion Battery & Home Backup Kit review

The exact U.S. G178111K bundle page names an F2600, an expansion battery, and a six-circuit manual transfer switch kit with cable. The F2600 station is a 120 V, 2,400 W continuous, 2,560 Wh base unit. The bundle page does not identify the expansion battery model or its capacity, so 2,560 Wh is only the known host-station floor, not the bundle total.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Anker SOLIX F2600, an expansion battery, and a six-circuit manual transfer-switch kit with cable in the exact G178111K product-page rendering
The G178111K offer page links this manufacturer CGI composite of the F2600 host, a separate expansion-battery module, transfer switch and cord. The image does not identify the expansion-battery model or capacity; it is a rendering, not a photograph of a sample inspected by this guide. Anker SOLIX U.S. exact G178111K bundle product page
A useful fit for

For a homeowner comparing a factory-listed F2600-plus-expansion offer that includes a manual transfer switch and wants a conservative 2,560 Wh / 2,400 W / 120 V baseline. The switch offers up to six manually selected circuits, but the package is not plug-and-play household wiring: have a qualified electrician check the panel and applicable codes. The added battery's model, added Wh and mass must be confirmed before relying on a higher capacity or whole-package carry plan.

The main tradeoff

This is more than a portable outlet box: it adds a transfer-switch route but needs permanent electrical integration and a manual changeover. The transfer switch is rated separately from the F2600 inverter; the station remains limited to 2,400 W continuous and 120 V, not 30 A station output or 240 V. The exact offer page does not disclose the expansion battery model, full-system Wh, total weight, or complete carton contents. It was marked Sold Out in the captured U.S. page snapshot.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a factory-listed manual home transfer-switch kit supplied with the station?

The exact G178111K page names a six-circuit manual transfer switch kit and cable. Its switch changes source manually; a qualified electrician must confirm circuit and code fit before use.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the F2600 host's known 2,560 Wh floor meet your capacity threshold without counting the unnamed expansion battery?

The host is documented at 2,560 Wh; the exact bundle page does not state the added battery model or Wh. Treat requests above 2,560 Wh as unconfirmed for this offer.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does any essential home-backup load require 240 V or more than 2,400 W continuously?

No. The F2600 host is 120 V and rated for 2,400 W continuous / 2,800 W surge. The switch's separate 30 A inlet rating does not raise the station limit or create 240 V output.

Explore this need in the finder →

The exact U.S. Anker SOLIX G178111K listing combines an F2600, an expansion battery and a six-circuit manual transfer-switch kit. That is a different purchase decision from the F2600 alone: it adds both another battery module and a route to selected household circuits. It is not a whole-home system, an automatic transfer, or a 240-volt source.

Anker SOLIX F2600, an expansion battery, and a six-circuit manual transfer-switch kit with cable in the exact G178111K product-page rendering
Anker's exact G178111K page depicts the host, an expansion battery, and a transfer switch with cable. The artwork is a manufacturer CGI; it does not identify the battery model, and it is not a photograph of an independently inspected sample.

A useful backup path, with a real installation boundary

The transfer-switch part is the most consequential difference. Anker's component page identifies its compatible switch as a Pro/Tran 2 30-amp, six-circuit, 125-volt manual transfer switch. It offers up to six selected circuits, has an L5-30 inlet, and requires installation by a qualified electrician familiar with the applicable electrical and building codes. The included connection cable and switch do not make a household panel connection a consumer plug-in project. Ask an electrician to assess the actual load center, circuit priorities, local requirements and the exact source-to-inlet connection before treating this kit as an outage plan.

“Six circuits” is not six appliances running at full nameplate power at once. Each circuit has its own rating, while the F2600 remains a single inverter rated for 2,400 watts continuously and 2,800 watts of surge at 120 volts. The switch's 30-amp inlet rating is a property of the switch, not a promise that this station can supply 30 amps. The station's TT-30R connector likewise does not make it 240 volts or increase the station-wide output limit. A hard 240-volt need, or a load plan above 2,400 watts continuous, calls for a different documented system.

The manual changeover also matters to expectations. This is not an automatic backup panel that silently carries every branch circuit through an outage. The operator and electrician need a clear, site-specific plan for which circuits are selected and how the transfer switch is used. The Reliance PRO/TRAN 2 family manual warns that improper installation can cause electrocution or fire and says installation must be performed by a qualified electrician under applicable codes. Do not copy an online wiring diagram or improvise a cord into a household receptacle.

Count only the battery capacity that is actually identified

The F2600 host is a substantial wheeled station: its own U.S. specification is 2,560 watt-hours, 2,400 watts continuous and 2,800 watts surge. The G178111K page explicitly includes an expansion battery, but does not state that battery's model, its watt-hours, the combined nameplate capacity or the complete bundle weight. The page's generic F2600 specifications describe a 2,560 Wh host and mention expansion separately; they do not settle the capacity of this exact offer. So the safe comparison is a 2,560 Wh known host floor, not a guessed 4,608 or 5,120 Wh kit total. If you need more than the host floor, get the expansion model and total confirmed for this exact SKU before relying on the match.

The station body alone is listed at 69.7 pounds and has wheels and a retractable handle. That is not the mass of this entire kit: the extra battery and switch add separate pieces, and Anker does not provide a total package weight on the bundle page. The separate modules may be easier to move in stages than one oversized unit, but the expansion's weight is not available here. A tight stairway, shelf, or lift limit makes that missing total relevant rather than cosmetic.

Station functions remain familiar, but box contents are narrower

The F2600 host has four household AC receptacles and one TT-30R, three USB-C ports rated up to 100 W each, two 12 W USB-A ports, and two 12-volt car-style outputs rated at 120 W each. The AC receptacles share one 2,400 W continuous ceiling. Anker lists 1,440 W maximum AC charging, 1,000 W maximum solar input over 11–60 volts with current limits that vary by voltage range, and 120 W car charging. Those are host limits, not evidence that a panel or charging leads ship with G178111K. The exact bundle page describes the transfer-switch cable but does not publish a full carton list for the station or expansion battery, so verify station charging cables separately if they matter to your purchase.

The host's 12-volt and USB outputs can still be useful away from the home transfer switch, but the large system has more storage mass and installation complexity than a camping-focused station. Conversely, someone who only needs a portable outlet should compare the standalone F2600 or a smaller unit rather than paying for a transfer kit they cannot install or use. The kit was marked sold out in the page snapshot checked for this review; that is a dated listing state, not a claim about current inventory.

How the finder choices change this decision

Choose a manual transfer-switch kit only if fixed household circuits are part of the actual plan and a qualified electrician can confirm the installation. Select 120 volts and set a continuous-output floor no higher than 2,400 watts for this host. The finder credits only the known 2,560 Wh host capacity; it deliberately will not satisfy a capacity threshold above that using the unidentified expansion battery. It also cannot satisfy 240 volts. If a panel, station solar cable, complete-package weight, battery model or a higher total capacity is essential, treat this listing as unconfirmed until Anker documents that specific detail.

Compare the standard F2600 review if you do not need a home transfer switch, and compare the separately listed F2600 expansion configurations only where their exact battery model and total capacity are stated. This bundle earns consideration for its combined function—not for undocumented runtime, a 30-amp station output, a DIY installation, or assumed battery specifications.

Key details at a glance

Nameplate battery capacity2560 Wh
Rated AC output2400 W
Manufacturer surge rating2800 W
Maximum solar input1000 W
Maximum USB-C output per port100 W
Listed weight69.7 lb
Compatible extra-battery expansionYes
12 V DC output120 W
Maximum AC recharge input1440 W
Base warranty term5 years
AC outlet outputYes
USB-C ports3
USB-A ports2
Solar input ports1
12 V car-style output120 W
Expansion battery in this packageYes
Included transfer-switch circuits6 circuits

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

A useful match starts with the loads that matter.

Use the finder for hard electrical requirements, then check appliance starting behavior, actual run time and the exact package in the full assessment.