Model assessment · Jackery

Jackery Explorer 1000 Pro (Refurbished) review

A U.S. refurbished JE-1000B offer based on a 1,002 Wh NCM station with three 120 V AC receptacles sharing a 1,000 W rated limit; the exact refurb listing states a six-month warranty but no unit-specific battery-health grade.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Jackery Explorer 1000 Pro JE-1000B station render showing three AC outlets, display, USB-A and USB-C ports, 12 V car socket and handle.
Exact model artwork from the selected U.S. refurbished product offer. Manufacturer CGI on white background; it identifies the Explorer 1000 Pro body but does not depict the cosmetic condition, battery health, or contents of a particular refurbished unit. Jackery U.S. exact JE-1000B refurbished offer product image
A useful fit for

['A U.S. 120 V load plan at or below 1,000 W rated output where the owner accepts an individual battery-health value that the refurb offer does not disclose.', 'A vehicle or campsite setup where about 25.4 lb, one fixed-capacity station, and a 12 V car-input path are workable.', 'A panel owner who can arrange compatible 17.5–60 V solar input up to 800 W total and does not require a panel or identified solar lead in the box.']

The main tradeoff

This current U.S. refurbished option has a six-month stated warranty and no published per-unit remaining capacity, cycle count, or health grade. Do not transfer the new model's warranty or treat its 1,002 Wh nameplate as an individual used-unit energy guarantee. It is fixed-capacity, has no app control or weather rating, and needs compatible solar panels bought separately.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Will this refurbished station's U.S. 120 V, 1,000 W rated AC plan fit the combined running and startup needs?

The JE-1000B U.S. manual specifies three 120 V outlets sharing 1,000 W rated total and 2,000 W peak. The peak is not continuous, and refurbished-battery capacity is not individually tested in the listing.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a six-month stated warranty acceptable, or do you need a new station or a longer warranty floor?

The exact refurbished SKU lists a six-month warranty. It does not disclose this battery's individual state of health; choosing a 12-month floor or a new-only offer excludes it.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will you provide compatible panels yourself, without requiring a panel to arrive in this package?

This selected refurbished SKU does not list a panel; its two DC8020 inputs accept up to 800 W total within the manual's voltage and current limits. The generic connector line does not identify a particular cable.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must a solar panel be included in the exact refurbished offer?

No. The selected station-only option lists no panel. A compatible panel must be obtained separately.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the exact offer be new rather than refurbished?

This is SKU 70-1000-USOR01-R and is explicitly listed as refurbished; it cannot satisfy a new-only essential requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →

This assessment covers Jackery’s U.S. Explorer 1000 Pro refurbished offer, not the earlier Explorer 1000 or the later Explorer 1000 v2. The selected manufacturer option is model JE-1000B, refurbished SKU 70-1000-USOR01-R. Its product data snapshot lists the option as available, while the listing itself states a six-month warranty. Neither a “1002 Wh” label nor the model manual tells you how much energy remains in an individual refurbished unit.

A fixed-capacity 120 V station, if that is the plan you need

The U.S. manual names JE-1000B America and specifies a 1,002 Wh NCM lithium-ion battery, three 120 V/60 Hz AC receptacles sharing a 1,000 W rated ceiling, and a 2,000 W peak. Peak is not permission to run a 2,000 W load continuously, and the three outlets do not each get a separate 1,000 W budget. Match the combined running load and appliance startup needs to the stated rating; the capacity label is not a measured runtime or a promise of AC-delivered watt-hours.

For smaller devices, the station has two USB-C ports rated up to 100 W each, two USB-A ports (including Quick Charge 3.0), and a 12 V/10 A car-style output. Jackery markets eight simultaneous device connections, but that count does not override the shared AC ceiling or the ratings of individual ports. The built-in display and light are manual controls rather than app features: the support table says app monitoring and control are not supported. At about 25.4 lb, it is carryable between a vehicle and a campsite, but it is not a featherweight option for frequent long carries. The manual cautions to keep the station ventilated, dry, and away from high heat.

There is one documentation wrinkle worth checking against the label on the unit you receive. The U.S. JE-1000B manual and the product’s exact front-panel image identify 120 V AC. The current U.S. support table’s AC-output row instead prints 100 V/10 A while retaining a 1,000 W total figure. I use the model-specific U.S. manual for the 120 V plan, and preserve that inconsistency rather than silently harmonizing it. If your load depends on a precise voltage, confirm the station nameplate and the seller’s documentation before relying on it.

Refurbishment changes the risk more than the port layout

The offer page states six months of warranty coverage. Jackery’s general JE-1000B information lists a longer standard warranty for qualifying original purchasers of the standard product, but that must not be carried over to this refurbished SKU. The listing does not disclose a unit-specific battery-health result, remaining capacity, cycle count, cosmetic grade, or performance test. The manual’s factory specification of 1,000 cycles to at least 80% capacity is a model-level statement, not a certificate about this used unit. If verified remaining capacity or a longer coverage period is essential, this option should fail your shortlist rather than pass on the strength of its nameplate capacity.

The reviewed refurbished configuration is the station offer, not a solar-generator bundle. Its page lists the station, AC and car charging cables, two DC7909-to-DC8020 adapters, and a solar-panel connector; it does not list a panel. The exact type of that generic connector is not clear in the offer. The manual says one or two compatible SolarSaga panels connect directly by DC8020, while a series connector for larger arrays is not standard equipment. I therefore do not count an in-box solar lead as confirmed for this exact SKU. If you require the cable itself to be included, ask the seller to identify it rather than assuming a generic contents line settles the question.

Charging and the conditions that rule it out

Jackery lists roughly 1.8 hours for AC recharge, with the support table giving an AC input around 800 W. For solar, the two DC8020 inputs accept 17.5–60 V; one input is limited to 11 A and 400 W, and the two together to 22 A and 800 W. Those are input ceilings, not a harvest forecast. Choose a panel arrangement, connector, and cable that the manual supports. The selected station-only offer contains no panel, so a 200 W or 800 W input plan still requires panels purchased or already owned separately. The separate car-input path is for a 12 V vehicle; the manual explicitly warns not to use a 24 V vehicle system. Pass-through charging is listed in the support article, but that alone does not establish an automatic home-backup transfer switch or zero-interruption UPS behavior.

This refurbished JE-1000B can suit someone who wants a single 120 V station, expects modest combined loads, values the dual 100 W USB-C ports and 800 W maximum solar input, and knowingly accepts the short warranty and unknown battery condition. It is a poor fit for a requirement for 240 V, battery expansion, app monitoring, a panel in the box, weather protection, a verified used-battery health grade, or a warranty floor longer than six months. A new Explorer 1000 v2 is a distinct 1,070 Wh, 1,500 W LiFePO4 design; the 1000 Plus is a different expandable family. Compare those as different station choices, not as refurbished versions of this JE-1000B.

Bottom line

Judge the offer on two separate facts: JE-1000B’s documented operating limits and the refurbished unit’s uncertain present condition. It has a practical 1 kWh-class capacity and useful charging ports, but it remains fixed-capacity and the official listing offers only six months of warranty. Use the questionnaire’s voltage, output, solar-input, new-only, and warranty choices as hard filters. If your essential requirement is that the particular battery retain a known amount of energy, this listing does not provide enough evidence to call that need met.

Key details at a glance

Nameplate battery capacity1002 Wh
Rated AC output1000 W
Manufacturer surge rating2000 W
Maximum solar input800 W
Included panels, combined nameplate0 W
Maximum USB-C output per port100 W
Listed weight25.4 lb
Compatible extra-battery expansionNo
12 V DC output120 W
Maximum AC recharge input800 W
Base warranty term0.5 years
AC outlet outputYes
USB-C ports2
USB-A ports2
Solar input ports2
12 V car-style output120 W
Battery chemistryNCM lithium-ion
Expansion battery in this packageNo
Home Power Panel in this packageNo
Separate station units in offer1
Smart Transfer Switch in this packageNo
Solar panels in exact offer0

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

A useful match starts with the loads that matter.

Use the finder for hard electrical requirements, then check appliance starting behavior, actual run time and the exact package in the full assessment.