Model assessment · Pecron

Pecron F5000LFP with one FP5000-48V expansion battery and 4 PV500 panels review

Exact U.S. selected option F5000LFP- FP5000-48V+4*PV500: one F5000LFP host, 1 named FP5000-48V expansion-battery unit(s), and 4 PV500 panel(s). The panels total 2000 W of 500 W nameplate arithmetic. The host is rated 5,120 Wh and 120/240 V; the package's exact total capacity, combined weight and all-panel electrical arrangement are not specified.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Pecron F5000LFP with 1 named FP5000-48V expansion battery unit(s) and 4 PV500 panels in manufacturer-selected-option illustration
Image source and model notes
Pecron product illustration for the F5000LFP 1-battery, 4-panel selected option. Use the selected SKU for the component count; the image is not a wiring diagram. Pecron U.S. exact selected-option product page
A useful fit for

["A planned single-station 120/240 V backup layout where the F5000LFP host's published output is suitable and 1 named FP5000-48V expansion unit(s) in the selected offer are useful.", 'A site that can deploy 4 portable PV500 panels and has independently confirmed the exact PV500-to-F5000LFP connector, voltage/current and wiring plan before relying on solar charging.', 'A fixed home, workshop or basecamp installation that can accommodate a 123.9 lb host and additional equipment; combined system weight is not published.']

The main tradeoff

This exact selected SKU identifies 1 FP5000-48V unit(s) and 4 PV500 panel(s), but the captured sources do not specify total system capacity, pack weight, panel connector/electrical values or a supported all-panel hookup. 2000 W is nameplate arithmetic only. The host retains its own listed AC rating; the archived product variant was unavailable in the captured snapshot.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this exact option include the F5000LFP host output, one FP5000-48V battery and four PV500 panels?

The archived U.S. SKU names one F5000LFP host, one FP5000-48V unit and four PV500 panels; the host's 240 V/7,200 W rating and the panel count are separate facts.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is at least 2,001 W of included PV500 nameplate and a second expansion battery essential?

The exact selected SKU lists four PV500s (2,000 W arithmetic) and one FP5000-48V. It cannot meet a higher panel-nameplate floor or a two-pack minimum; neither unknown total capacity nor image appearance is used.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this offer pass an essential requirement that every supplied PV500 works together at published ratings?

No. The PV500 electrical details and a supported four-panel connection plan remain unknown. A documented two-panel Jackery HomePower 1000 Plus v2 option is a positive alternative for a lower-output 120 V plan; it does not satisfy a request for this station's 240 V output.

Explore this need in the finder →

Pecron · one FP5000-48V battery and four PV500 panels

Pecron F5000LFP with one FP5000-48V battery and four PV500 panels review

This is a highly specified bundle around a very large station, not a simple “more solar” version of the F5000LFP. Pecron’s archived U.S. option names one FP5000-48V expansion battery and four PV500 panels alongside one F5000LFP host. That gives the buyer a clear component-count clue at selection time, while leaving two important planning facts unanswered: the exact total storage of the host-plus-battery system and whether all four panels can be connected to this station together in the listed configuration.

What the selected option actually adds

The SKU identifies one additional FP5000-48V unit and four PV500 panels. Pecron’s PV500 page identifies each panel as a 500-watt model, so four labels add up to 2,000 watts of panel nameplate arithmetic. That is not a measured harvest, an expected daily-energy estimate, or proof that the whole bundle will deliver 2,000 watts into the station. The included battery is a separate expansion component; its individual watt-hour rating and the exact combined capacity are not specified in the saved offer materials. Do not multiply a guessed battery size or add it to the host’s published capacity.

Plan around the F5000LFP host, not the bundle title

The host itself is the reason to consider this package for substantial backup loads. Pecron lists 5,120 watt-hours for the station and 120/240-volt output, with 7,200 watts at 240 volts and two 3,600-watt 120-volt output groups. Extra storage equipment does not make the inverter larger or turn every individual receptacle into a 7,200-watt outlet. Map your equipment to the correct output group and check the startup load of motors, pumps or compressors instead of treating a headline rating as a promise for every combination of circuits.

At 123.9 pounds for the host alone, this is not a casual carry-to-a-picnic power bank. The expansion battery and panels add components to store and deploy; the bundle’s combined weight and footprint are not published in the sources reviewed here. It is more plausible as a home, workshop, RV-basecamp or other planned location where a cart, floor area and a repeatable setup matter. Check where the panels can be opened without shade or traffic before choosing a four-panel kit.

Four panels are not a connection diagram

The F5000LFP manual describes two XT60 solar inputs and gives station-side limits, including a 30–180-volt range, up to 25 amps, and a 3,200-watt limit per input. The standalone station’s published maximum solar input is 5,800 watts. Those numbers describe the station, not the PV500 electrical characteristics. The captured PV500 page and product JSON do not specify the panel’s open-circuit voltage, operating voltage, current, connector or the exact cables/adapters included with this selected package. A combined panel nameplate below the station’s overall wattage ceiling still does not tell you whether the panel voltage and current suit an input, or whether the four panels form a supported series/parallel array.

If solar is an essential operating condition, get Pecron’s written array and cable plan for this exact station and PV500 count before purchase. The station’s packing-list solar leads do not by themselves prove compatibility with the panel’s connector. The option’s linked illustration is useful for identifying the package family; use the exact variant/SKU for the advertised component count, not the artwork as a wiring or packing-list document.

Where it sits among the F5000 offers

Compared with the F5000LFP plus four PV500 panels without an extra battery, this option adds one named expansion unit but keeps the same four-panel selection. Compared with battery-only FP5000-48V options, it puts four named panels in the offer as well, without establishing the total storage or a complete solar hookup. The two-battery/six-panel option is a materially larger component set, while the six- or eight-panel-only offers put more emphasis on panel count and no included FP5000-48V unit. These differences are useful for matching a planned setup, but they are not a substitute for package capacity, weight and connection specifications.

Who should choose it—and who should wait

This configuration makes the most sense for someone who already wants the F5000LFP’s 240-volt class output and a substantial single-station base, has a specific use for four portable panels, and values an additional named battery arriving in the same selected option. The ordinary finder can screen for voltage, AC use, DC needs, expansion capability and solar input. Optional advanced limits can distinguish one included expansion battery and four included PV500s from a host-only, battery-only or panel-only offer.

Wait if your essential requirement is a verified combined storage number, a known total package weight, a guaranteed all-four-panel charging arrangement, or a promised solar recharge time. Those details remain unknown here, so a responsible recommendation cannot turn them into “yes.” Check current availability and the exact selected SKU with Pecron as well; the archived product capture showed pre-order language and the variant unavailable in that snapshot, which is not a current inventory guarantee. The bundle’s component list is unusually explicit, but its strongest buying decision still depends on confirming the system details that the listing leaves out.

Key details at a glance

Rated AC output7200 W
Maximum solar input5800 W
Included panels, combined nameplate2000 W
Maximum USB-C output per port100 W
Compatible extra-battery expansionYes
Maximum AC recharge input3600 W
More specifications and setup details
Manufacturer UPS transfer figure20 ms
Total rated DC output800 W
AC outlet outputYes
USB-C ports2
USB-A ports2
Solar input ports2
Battery chemistryLiFePO4
Expansion battery in this packageYes
Home Power Panel in this packageNo
Separate station units in offer1
Smart Transfer Switch in this packageNo
Solar panels in exact offer4
Included expansion batteries1 units

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

A useful match starts with the loads that matter.

Use the finder for hard electrical requirements, then check appliance starting behavior, actual run time and the exact package in the full assessment.