On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is the Home Panel and documented 120/240 V circuit plan essential for this 5-battery V6400 pair?
The exact selector includes the Home Panel. The manual describes a paired 120/240 V, ten-circuit system up to 7,600 W; a qualified electrician must confirm the home.
Explore this need in the finder →Would 45,066 Wh nameplate across the two stations and 5 B6400 batteries meet your storage target?
The exact component list sums to 45,066 Wh. This is not usable AC energy or a runtime estimate.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need at least 5 matching B6400 batteries included rather than optional expansion support?
The selector explicitly lists 5 B6400 batteries total; the distribution between the two stations is not stated.
Explore this need in the finder →Can your site stage a 784.4 lb named-component package?
Two station bases, 5 B6400 units and Home Panel weigh about 784.4 lb before packaging or wiring.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a documented 240 V output plan and what can it power?
The paired 240 V plan relies on the included Home Panel and is rated up to 7,600 W for the system, subject to installation.
Explore this need in the finder →Is solar charging required even if no solar panels are included in this station bundle?
Each base station lists up to 3,000 W solar input inside manufacturer voltage/current limits; this exact selector choice includes no panels.
Explore this need in the finder →This selector configuration is “V6400*2 / 5 / Yes”: two Zendure SuperBase V6400 stations, five matching B6400 Satellite Batteries and the Home Panel. Each battery unit is listed at 6,438 Wh, yielding 45,066 Wh nameplate across the exact package. The V6400 uses semi-solid-state cells, not the LFP chemistry used by the V4600. In the archived U.S. option, availability was false and no SKU was present. Those remain capture-specific limitations, not evidence of discontinuation or a reason to invent a bundle identifier.
More reserve than four, less than the maximum
Five B6400s add 32,190 Wh beyond the two V6400 bases. Compared with four packs, the fifth adds 6,438 Wh and roughly 101 lb; compared with six, this package gives up the same increment while saving the weight. Five modules can be split across two stations without exceeding the manual’s maximum of four per base. The selector, however, identifies only a total count and does not specify which station gets how many. Confirm the actual setup before relying on one station’s capacity for a specific load.
Integrated circuit backup is the Home Panel’s job
The included Home Panel is the defining part of this version. Zendure’s U.S. manual describes a 120/240 V, ten-circuit arrangement supporting up to two SuperBase V units, and a manufacturer rating of up to 7,600 W for the linked pair. Each individual V6400 is a 3,800 W station; the paired maximum is not 7,600 W per base. The panel supports circuit integration, but it does not guarantee whole-home service or a particular load combination. A qualified electrician must check your service, select circuits, confirm wiring and review local requirements. 120/208 V support is not established in the archived materials.
Design for both output and duration
At 45,066 Wh nameplate, the package has substantial storage, but actual AC energy and runtime depend on conversion losses, load mix, reserve and temperature. First list the critical circuits and estimate their energy use over the outage window. Then check their simultaneous draw and motor-start needs against the documented system limit. More satellites increase stored energy, not inverter power. If a 240 V load is intended for one station’s Zen outlet rather than the Home Panel, its station-level plan and battery allocation need separate consideration. This review does not claim a measured runtime or independent performance test.
Charging, components and site logistics
Each V6400 accepts up to 3,000 W solar input within the user manual’s voltage and current limits. No solar panels are listed in this option. A buyer must design an array that fits those limits and confirm cables; five batteries do not make the input rating five times larger. The pair of bases weighs about 260 lb; five B6400s add about 505 lb; the Home Panel adds 19.4 lb. Total named equipment is roughly 784.4 lb before packaging and installation wiring. There are several pieces to stage, plus a fixed panel and its wiring. Plan floor support, ventilation, route clearance and installer access, rather than viewing this as a cart-based backup kit.
Choosing between five, four and six
The five-pack suits a household that has already chosen a paired Home Panel system and needs more than the four-pack’s 38,628 Wh nameplate, but does not need the six-pack’s 51,504 Wh. The four-pack saves one heavy battery; the six-pack adds another. If the actual critical-load schedule does not use the difference, a smaller system is easier to stage. If the required output exceeds the Home Panel ceiling, adding storage is not a solution. The official manufacturer image shows one V6400 base, not this two-station battery bundle or Home Panel. The source selector and installation manual establish exact contents. Current seller stock, install price, usable AC capacity and verified ASIN remain unknown.
Key details at a glance
| Nameplate battery capacity | 45066 Wh |
|---|---|
| Rated AC output | 7600 W |
| Maximum solar input | 3000 W |
| Included panels, combined nameplate | 0 W |
| Maximum USB-C output per port | 100 W |
| Listed weight | 130 lb |
More specifications and setup details
| Compatible extra-battery expansion | Yes |
|---|---|
| 12 V DC output | 126 W |
| Manufacturer UPS transfer figure | 13 ms |
| AC outlet output | Yes |
| USB-C ports | 4 |
| USB-A ports | 2 |
| Battery chemistry | Semi-solid-state battery |
| Expansion battery in this package | Yes |
| Home Power Panel in this package | Yes |
| HPP 120/240 V split-phase | Yes |
| Separate station units in offer | 2 |
| Smart Transfer Switch in this package | Yes |
| Expansion packs in exact offer | 5 |
| Solar panels in exact offer | 0 |
| Included expansion batteries | 5 units |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
A useful match starts with the loads that matter.
Use the finder for hard electrical requirements, then check appliance starting behavior, actual run time and the exact package in the full assessment.
