Model assessment · Jackery

Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max with Manual Transfer Switch review

Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max with Manual Transfer Switch: 1 station unit and 3584 Wh nameplate capacity; selected U.S. offer SKU 60-360000-US00475. Mts plus 40a charging cable. Manual transfer-switch equipment is included, but the option does not name a circuit count or replace qualified installation.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Manufacturer composite showing one HomePower 3600 Pro Max, a Pro/Tran transfer switch and 40A charging lead; the image does not specify MTS circuit count or substitute for an installation plan.
Manufacturer composite showing one HomePower 3600 Pro Max, a Pro/Tran transfer switch and 40A charging lead; the image does not specify MTS circuit count or substitute for an installation plan. Exact selected-option manufacturer rendering/composite, visually inspected; not a photo of a sample or independently tested equipment. Jackery U.S. exact HomePower 3600 Pro Max selected-option product gallery
A useful fit for

['A buyer who has a written 120/240 V appliance list and checks each running and startup load against the selected single- or two-station arrangement.', 'Someone who can place and ventilate a roughly 74 lb station rather than expecting a compact carry-in battery.', 'A home-backup planner whose selected branch circuits will be checked and installed by a qualified electrician.']

The main tradeoff

MTS plus 40A charging cable changes package contents, not the core one-station inverter. Verify the SKU at purchase; this review keeps unlisted cable and MTS details unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Must this selected offer include MTS?

The MTS-only option includes the switch and 40A cable but no panel or expansion pack.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is solar hardware included?

No: the selected MTS package does not include a panel.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the station output rating establish MTS circuit count?

No. The package does not identify MTS circuit count; the electrician must verify the delivered switch.

Explore this need in the finder →

SKU 60-360000-US00475 bundles one Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max (JHP-3600C) with a Manual Transfer Switch, a 40A charging cable and the station's AC charging cable. Unlike the standalone station, this is a route to connecting selected household circuits through the included transfer equipment. It does not include a solar panel or expansion battery. The bundle is relevant when the hard shopping need is more than a portable outlet—but the included switch is not a do-it-yourself guarantee of a safe home installation.

What the station can deliver

The one station has a 3,584 Wh LiFePO₄ battery and 4,000 W rated AC output, with an 8,000 W surge peak. The manual lists two NEMA 5-20R receptacles, each up to 2,000 W at 120 V, and a NEMA 14-50R for 240 V rated at 4,000 W. These are shared station limits, not a 50 A battery output. A transfer switch only feeds the branch circuits selected and installed for it. Add their continuous loads, account for motor starts and check the circuit/breaker design with a qualified electrician. This kit does not create unlimited “whole-house” power, and the inverter rating is not increased just because the switch is in the box.

Jackery's 40A cable supports the separate 240 V input/charging route described in the station manual; it is not a household-panel cable for an unqualified user to wire. The 120 V AC input is rated up to 15 A and the bypass output under 120 V input is only 1,440 W. Above that bypass ceiling the battery contributes; if it runs out, the connected load may shut down. Treat the 4,000 W battery output and 1,440 W 120 V pass-through ceiling as different modes.

Installation, timing and solar limits

The included transfer switch must be installed by a qualified electrician in accordance with local electrical requirements. The supplied instruction set warns of fire, shock and injury hazards from improper installation; it describes breaker/branch-circuit matching and special handling for multi-wire and 240 V circuits. Have the installer confirm the actual switch model, branch-circuit plan and connector/cable compatibility before relying on the kit. The product page does not expose an exact MTS model number or circuit count in the selected option, so do not assume a specific number of available home circuits from the bundle name.

The station's manual says UPS transfer occurs within 10 ms and warns that 0 ms equipment is unsupported. That is the manufacturer's stated changeover, not a measured guarantee for every connected device or transfer-switch layout. The station manual also asks users to test device compatibility. A computer or appliance that cannot tolerate a transfer gap needs its own manufacturer guidance and testing; zero-millisecond need should exclude this configuration.

Solar remains an optional route rather than a box item in this SKU. Two DC8020 inputs accept 16–60 V, 12 A each and up to 1,200 W combined. The manual says the two parallel channels must use the same panel model and quantity, and that car charging and solar charging cannot be simultaneous. A SolarSaga 500 X configuration is a different package. The finder should not treat MTS inclusion as proof that a panel is also supplied or that the entire home can be powered at a chosen duration.

Who should choose the MTS package?

This exact bundle fits a household that has identified a modest list of critical branch circuits, wants the transfer switch and 40A cable in the order, and will use professional installation. It is a poor fit for renters, people who only need USB or outlet backup, or anyone expecting to plug the MTS into a wall and have the whole house connected. Select “manual transfer switch included” in the finder to distinguish it from the standalone and solar-only packages. If duration matters more than a panel connection, compare the one-expansion-battery package; if solar hardware must arrive with the switch, use the package that includes both and account for its panel-current caveat.

Sources: Jackery product page; HomePower 3600 Pro Max manual; Manual Transfer Switch manual.

Key details at a glance

Nameplate battery capacity3584 Wh
Rated AC output4000 W
Manufacturer surge rating8000 W
Maximum solar input1200 W
Included panels, combined nameplate0 W
Maximum USB-C output per port100 W
Listed weight73.85 lb
Compatible extra-battery expansionYes
12 V DC output120 W
Manufacturer UPS transfer figure10 ms
Base warranty term3 years
AC outlet outputYes
USB-C ports1
USB-A ports1
Solar input ports2
12 V car-style output120 W
Battery chemistryLiFePO4
Expansion battery in this packageNo
Home Power Panel in this packageNo
Separate station units in offer1
Smart Transfer Switch in this packageNo
Expansion packs in exact offer0
Solar panels in exact offer0

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

A useful match starts with the loads that matter.

Use the finder for hard electrical requirements, then check appliance starting behavior, actual run time and the exact package in the full assessment.