Compact DC station comparison
Three small DC-only power stations: C200 DC, C300 DC and TRAIL 200 DC
“DC-only” is not one interchangeable power profile. Three compact models can all charge USB devices without an inverter, but they make different compromises around ports, total output, solar and a 12 V car socket. This comparison uses the documented standalone configurations of the Anker SOLIX C200 DC, Anker SOLIX C300 DC and EcoFlow TRAIL 200 DC; it does not add a two-unit package, optional panel or unverified connection between stations.
| Standalone model | Nameplate capacity / total output | USB-C arrangement | Solar or vehicle route | 12 V car-socket output |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX C200 DC A1727 | 192 Wh / 200 W | One port up to 140 W, one 100 W, and one 15 W; simultaneous limits apply | Solar up to 100 W; vehicle charging is described but the input wattage is not stated | None |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC A1726 | 288 Wh / 300 W | Two 140 W bidirectional ports, one 100 W output port and one 15 W output port | Solar up to 100 W; vehicle input is supported but its exact wattage is not stated in the reviewed guide | 120 W |
| EcoFlow TRAIL 200 DC EF-TX-192 | 192 Wh / 220 W | One 140 W and one 100 W bidirectional port | No solar or vehicle input in the reviewed standalone plan | None |
Choose by the port your devices actually use
The C200 DC is the middle ground if your short list is mostly USB but you want one more USB-C port and the option to recharge from a compatible XT60 solar panel. Its 140 W USB-C3 handles input and output; the other two USB-C ports are output-only, at 100 W and 15 W. The manual's distribution table reduces some combinations, so three ports do not mean three simultaneous maximum outputs. Its total rated output is 200 W across the station.
The TRAIL 200 DC uses the same 192 Wh nameplate capacity but raises the total DC ceiling to 220 W. It has just two USB-C ports—140 W and 100 W—and two USB-A outputs. That may be the better fit for an all-USB load where the extra aggregate 20 W matters more than additional ports or a solar input. EcoFlow's English manual and US product page do not establish a solar or vehicle-charge path for this standalone plan. Its 4.03 lb listed weight is slightly below the C200 DC's 4.2 lb, but neither number is a substitute for checking your carry limit including cables and other gear.
The C300 DC makes a different trade: it is a larger 288 Wh / 300 W station with four USB-C ports and a 120 W car-style output. That socket can be decisive for a compatible 12 V accessory; it is not present on the C200 DC or TRAIL 200 DC. Its extra capacity and ports come with greater mass, so compare the load list and handling limit rather than buying by the “300” label. It still has no household AC outlet.
Solar input is not a panel bundle
For the C200 DC, the manual limits solar input to 11–28 V, 8.2 A and 100 W through XT60. It warns against Anker PS30, USB-C solar panels, PS200 and PS400, and states that the solar cable is separate. The product listing also exposes a 60 W panel option, but the page snapshot does not fully identify the panel's own model code. The C300 DC shares a 100 W solar ceiling but has its own exact input and included-accessory details; do not assume its package or cables carry over to the C200. The TRAIL 200 DC has no solar input in the reviewed model plan. A headline panel wattage alone cannot establish connector compatibility or real-world output.
Make one operating plan fit every essential load
Before choosing, list the device connector, voltage, maximum draw and expected hours. If a laptop accepts USB-C PD, match the required profile to one of the station's USB-C outputs. A device with a household plug still needs AC; none of these models supplies it. A 12 V accessory needs the correct car-style output and current rating; only the C300 DC in this trio documents that socket. A solar plan needs a suitable panel, cable, voltage and current window as well as station input support. Do not combine an optional accessory with the base station's facts unless that exact package is confirmed. Battery Wh is nameplate capacity, not a guaranteed runtime or an appliance-specific energy promise.
For model-specific limits, read the Anker C200 DC page, the Anker C300 DC page, and the EcoFlow TRAIL Series page with their matching manuals. Our individual assessments: C200 DC, C300 DC and TRAIL 200 DC.